Facts & Figures of the 50 RallyRACC Catalunya-COSTA DAURADA, Rally de España 2014


Ceremonial start: Salou (23 October)

Staging of the rally: Barcelona, PortAventura and Costa Daurada (23 to 26 October)

Rally Finish: Salou (26 October)

17 special stages, two of them urban (11 on tarmac, 4 on gravel, 2 mixed; 372.96 km)

1,391.53 km total route, 26.80% of which are timed.

12th and penultimate scoring round of the 2014 FIA World Rally Championship (drivers, co-drivers, manufacturers)

12th and penultimate scoring round of the 2014 FIA WRC2 Championship (drivers, co-drivers, teams; Production Cup for drivers and co-drivers)

12th and penultimate scoring round of the 2014 FIA WRC3 Championship (drivers, co-drivers and teams)

5th and last scoring round of the 2014 Drive Dmack Fiesta Trophy (drivers, co-drivers)

8th and last scoring round of the Beca RMC (drivers)

Participants. Entrants: 74, from 31 countries; started: 65; classified: 56

WRC winner: Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo R)

WRC2 winner: Nasser Al-Attiyah/Giovanni Bernacchini (Ford Fiesta RRC)

WRC2 (Production) winner: Benito Guerra/Borja Rozada (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X)

WRC3 winner: Mohamed Al-Mutawaa/Stephen McAuley (Citroën DS3 R3T)

Fiesta Trophy winner: Nil Solans/Miquel Ibáñez (Ford Fiesta R2)

Beca RMC winner: José María López/Cándido Carrera (Ford Fiesta R2)

Official Sponsors: Costa Daurada-Tourism Board of the Tarragona County Council, Salou Town Council, Catalan Tourism Board, Barcelona City Council, PortAventura

Official Collaborators: Europcar, SEAT (official vehicle), Barcelona County Council-Mancomunitat de Catalunya, Televisió de Catalunya-TV3

Official Media Partners: Autohebdo Sport, El Periódico, Sport, Catalunya Ràdio

FIA World Rally Championship International Partners: Certina, Swiss Watches, Michelin, wrc.com

Organiser: RACC

Next edition: 51th, from 24 to 26 October 2015