11 World Champions at the 47 RallyRACC Catalunya-COSTA DAURADA

The official entry list of the 47 RallyRACC Catalunya-COSTA DAURADA, Rally de España 2011, penultimate round of the FIA World Rally Championship, to be staged from 20 to 23 October, based as usual in the city of Salou and the PortAventura theme park, has been published today. A total of 62 cars, 9 more than in 2010, and more than the average number of participants in the world championship this season, have been accepted by the organiser, and the proposed list has been confirmed by the FIA. 20 of these vehicles are WRC, 17 Super 2000 and 19 Production. In contrast to last year, the RallyRACC 2011 will be a scoring round for both support championships of the WRC, i.e. PWRC (Production Cars) and SWRC (Super 2000), being the penultimate and last round, respectively. (...)
RACC introduces the official channel for the RallyRACC: twitter.com/rallyRACC
RallyRACC entry period open, with appealing conditions for Spanish and foreign, private drivers
The RallyRACC 2011 evolves the mixed-stage formula
Itinerary of the Rally de España 2011 presented today
RallyRACC 2011: Rally Guide 1 published
Aman Barfull, Vice President of the FIA Rally Commission

More news