





Date: 27.09.2007 Time: 16h00

Subject: BULLETIN NO 1 (FIA approval 28.09.2007l)

Document No:1.1

From : The Clerk of the Course

To : All competitors / Crews members

Number of pages: 5

1. PROGRAMME

Monday, 1st October

18.00 - 20.00 - Collection of reconnaissance tracker systems HQ - Hotel PortAventura

See list enclosed with the nominated drivers

Administrative checks room

to carry the reconnaissance tracker system PortAventura

Tuesday, 2nd October

16.00 - 20.00 - Collection of FIA safety tracker rally systems HQ - Hotel PortAventura

Administrative checks room

PortAventura

Thursday, 4th October

19.30 - Ceremonial start Podium Salou

(See modifications to Art. 11.1 included in this bulletin)

2. ORGANIZATION AND DESCRIPTION

2.7 Observer and Delegates

The following Delegates have been nominated:

Assistant of the FIA WRC Safety Delegate Tomasz Bartos

FIA Medical Delegate Dr. Jean-Jacques Issermann

2.8 Senior Officials

The following scrutineers have been nominated:

Fernando Álvarez, Joan Blanques, Xavier Blanco, Pedro Carranza, Carlos Fernández, Jordi Giralt, Joquin López, Mónica López, David Lloret, Antonio Morales, Eva Prat, Rafael Rodríguez, Antoni Serradell.

The following scrutineers are not appointed:

Francesc Castells, Salvador Pou, Antonio Roig, Jorge Rubio, Joseph Sánchez



















8. RECONNAISSANCE

- 8.4 Fitment of speed control ckecking devices
 - 1) The GPS equipment will be available at the RALLY HEADQUATER (Xavier GUEGAN or Floriane GIRARDEAU) on Monday 1st October 2007 from 18h00 to 20h00.

All nominated drivers (see list enclosed) must be fitted with ERTF recce trackers.

2) The GPS equipment will be collected at the RALLY HEADQUATER (HQ Meeting Room -ground floor (Xavier GUEGAN or Floriane GIRARDEAU) on Wednesday 3rd October 2007 from 19h00 to 21h00.

In case of problems, mobile phone numbers are:

Xavier GUEGAN: +33-670 271 765 Floriane GIRARDEAU: +33-670 271 753 Jérôme TOQUET: +41-794 590 870

M. Xavier GUEGAN/Ms Floriane GIRARDEAU will inform you of any changes.

LIST OF COMPETITORS TO BE FITTED WITH RECCE / GPS:

			1
	N°	Pilote	GPS Reco
1	1	Loeb	X
2	2	Sordo	X
3	3	Gronholm X	
4	4	Hirvonen	X
5	5	Stohl	X
6	6	Duval	X
7	7	Solberg P.	X
8	8	Atkinson	X
9	9	Latvala	X
10	10	Solberg H.	X
11	11	Perez Companc	X
12	12	Villagra	X
13	14	Pons	X
14	15	Al Qassimi	X
15	16	Wilson	X
16	17	Kopecky	Χ
17	18	Jones	X
18	19	Mikkelsen	Χ
19	20	Van Eldik	X
20	21	Schie	X
21	22	Van Merksteijn	X
22	23	Boland	X
23	31	Sandell	Х





















24	32	Aava	X
25	33	Rautenbach	X
26	34	Beres	X
27	35	Prokop	X
28	36	Molder	X
29	37	Burkart	X
30	38	Kosciuszko	X
31	39	Cortinovis	X
	40	Benoni	
	43	Rozukas	
	44	Bonato	
32	45	Andersson	X
	46	Gallagher	
33	47	Bettega	X
34	48	Pinomaki	X
35	49	Komljenovic	X
	50	Schammel	
	51	Auquier	
36	59	Lemes	X
37		Galli	Х
38		Sohlberg K.	Х

9. ADMINISTRATIVE CHECKS

9.3 Tracking System

All cars must be fitted with an FIA approved Safety Tracking System.

It will be delivered during Administrative Checks, on:

□ Tuesday, 2nd October, from 16.00 to 20.00h.

The equipment will need to be removed at the **Final Parc Fermé** (Sunday, 7th October). For this competitors will need to **leave their cars unlocked** so that ISC-T personnel can gain access to the equipment.

For competitors that retire during the event, they must return the equipment to the ISC office located in the ISC Truck at the Service Park.

A credit card deposit for all non priority competitors need to be taken in case of loss/damage of the equipment.



















10. SCRUTINEERING

10.1 Timetable for sealing and scrutineering

Wednesday 3rd October 2007

MANUFACTURERS CARS

Service Park at each team allocated areas

Time	Rally car No	Team		
13.00 – 13.30 hrs	3 - 4 - 15	BP Ford WRT		
13.30 – 14.15 hrs	9 -10 - 16 - 18	Stobart VK M-Sport		
14.15 – 14.45 hrs	11 - 12	Munchi's Ford WRT		
14.45 – 15.15 hrs	1 - 2	Citroën Total WRT		
15.15 – 15.45 hrs	7-8-14	Subaru WRT		
15.45 – 16.15 hrs	5 - 6	OMV Kronos Citroën WRT		

P2

Time	Rally car No
16.30 hrs	17 - 19 – 20
17.00 hrs	21 - 22 - 23

P3 JRC

0		
Time	Rally car No	
17.30 hrs	31 - 48 - 32 - 45	
18.00 hrs	33 - 44 - 34 - 35	
18.30 hrs	36 - 37 - 38 - 40	
19.00 hrs	39 - 49 - 43 - 46	
19.30 hrs	47 - 50 - 51 - 59	

Non Priority

Time	Rally car No
08.00 hrs	61 - 62 - 63 - 64
08.30 hrs	65 - 66 - 67 - 68
09.00 hrs	69 - 71 – 72 - 98
09.30 hrs	73 - 74 - 75 – 76
10.00 hrs	77 - 78 - 79 - 80
10.30 hrs	81 - 82 - 83 - 84
11.00 hrs	85 - 86 - 87 - 88
11.30 hrs	89 - 90 - 91 – 92
12.00 hrs	93 - 94 - 95 – 96
12.30 hrs	97 - 99 - 100 -101 -
	102 - 70

















11. FEATURES OF THE RALLY

11.1 Ceremonial start procedure

11 1 1

Ceremonial Start is compulsory for all competing cars and will take place in Salou, Passeig Jaume I, on Thursday 4th October at 19.30 hrs.

The crews **or a Team member representative** must park their cars in parking zone located at Passeig Jaume I, near by the ceremonial start podium during following times:

P1 & P2
P3
Non seeded teams
between 18.30 and 19.00 h.
between 19.00 and 19.30 h.
between 19.30 and 20.00 h.

Manufacturers and Manufacturers Teams drivers and co-drivers must be present at the Ceremony area at 19:15 hrs.

Other drivers must be present at the Ceremonial start area 30 minutes before their allocated start time.

11.1.2

Competitors will start the Ceremonial start in the order of the provisional classification of the World Rally Championship. The first car will start at 19.45 hrs.

7. FUEL BIOETHANOL FUEL COLLECTION

Competitor 99 – COPI SPORT Drivers H. Godoy/J. Diaz is allowed to use bio-ethanol fuel providing that refuelling with bio-ethanol during the event, as long as they use a tank wagon with chemical ADR homologation for bio-ethanol and feed pump.

The truck must be located beside the service stations authorised as refuelling points for privateers, which are mentioned accordingly in the Road Book.

The mentioned competitor will have to provide a one-litre fuel sample before the rally to the FIA Technical Delegate, Jérôme Toquet.

Aman Barfull Clerk of the Course DC-3-CAT









